Follow Me on Pinterest
Book by phone: +1 (340) 779-4250

Bay House

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cottage. Sleeps 4, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

13-Estate Carolina St. John, VI 00831 Virgin Islands, U.S.

view full size image gallery

  • Situated in the heart of Coral Bay, Bay House offers fantastic Harbor Views. A spiral staircase leads up to this two-bedroom, two and a half-bath home.
  • The bi-level spacious home sits just on the bay.  It offers Easterly views of the Harbor and spectacular sunrise views.
  • Upstairs, the full kitchen features all  appliances and plenty of storage space-a must have for that chef in your family.
  • The dining table features seating for four. There is also a half bath located upstairs and an inside stairway to the lower level.
  • The light and airy great room features comfortable furniture in rich colors.
  • The views from the great room combined with the cool tradewinds make the upper level of Bay House a great spot to lounge and enjoy a good book.
  • Grilling outside on the deck is a treat! Vistas and tropical scenery surround you in your paradise home.
  • The downstairs bedrooms are accessed via an inside staircase.
  • The master bedroom features a comfortable King bed and has heavy wooden furnishings, cool colors and a huge sliding glass door.
  • The second bedroom suite features a King bed which can also be converted into two twins if needed!  This bedroom also has direct access via sliding doors to the lower deck.
  • Both bedrooms open out to spacious decks that offer fantastic ocean views and plenty of seating.
  • With seating for four, the outside dining area enables you to enjoy a serene evening under the stars while you picnic from the comfort of your patio.
  • The pool deck is located just a few steps down from the upper deck. A wooden wall frames the area and offers privacy.
  • Enjoy a cool refreshing dip in the 10 X 20 foot pool after you’ve returned from a fun-filled day of exploration.
  • No matter what time of day, you can always sit in the shade and enjoy views as you watch boats bob in the harbor by the house on the Bay…Bay House!

Bay House is a charming villa with a pool overlooking Coral Bay Harbor, the Eastern shore of St. John, and the Caribbean Sea. Both bedrooms have inside access to the kitchen and living areas. Perfectly named, this house is situated within a short walk down to the bay, restaurants, a grocery store and watersport activities!!!

The great room is on the upper floor of this lovely property, so you can enjoy the views the most during waking hours. Enjoy relaxing on your deck watching sailboats glide by in this property that is priced just right.

This villa is perfect for one or two couples or small families!

Children welcome!


WEEKLY RATE DETAILS

Off-season 2013: Now-12/13/13 $1950/1-2 guests, $2100/ 3-4 guests
Thanksgiving Week: 11/22-11/28/14 $2520/1-4 guests
Christmas/New Year's: 12/20/14-1/2/15; $2800/1-4 guests
In-Season 2014: 1/4-4/11/2014; $2450/ 1-4 guests

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cottage, 2 story
Unit Code BAYHOUSE
Beds 2 king beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 4, 1 of the king beds can be converted into two twins.
Pets No pets allowed.
Business Answering Machine, Land Phone for Emergencies, WiFi for Guest Use
Living A/C in All Bedrooms, Bed and Bath Linens, Ceiling Fans, Hair Dryer(s), Iron/Ironing Board, Pool, Safe(s) for Guest Use, Washer and Dryer
Entertainment Board Games, Books, CD Player, DVD Player, iPod Docking Stations, Puzzles, Stereo Systems, TV - Cable
Kitchen Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster
Convenience Beach and Pool Toys, Beach Chairs, Beach Coolers, Beach Towels, Gas Grill
Pool Size 10 x 20, 5' depth
Average Manager Rating (Based on 938 reviews)
Overall satisfaction: 4.5 stars
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager: 5 stars
Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 9 reviews)
Overall satisfaction: 4.5 stars
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness: 4.5 stars
Cleanliness
Location: 5 stars
Location
Property condition: 4 stars
Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Another Wonderful BayHouse Vacation

    Stayed 9 days in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    John C from Barrington, NH recommends this vacation rental

    5th time stay at BayHouse speaks for itself. Owner has recently updated living room furniture and new Television. Very Nice! and a special shout out to Terry the new property manager very pleasant and the re-finished coffe table is beautiful. Viva Villas seamless as usual. Look forward to our return

    • Manager Responded on 11/11/2013

      Awesome! John it's always a pleasure having you. The owners did well with getting new furniture and the upkeep of the villa and Terry is wonderful! Just let us know your dates and we will be more than happy to assist. The Viva Team!

  •  
  • Coral Bay Delight

    Stayed 10 days in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    John C from Barrington, NH recommends this vacation rental

    This was our 4rth stay at the Bay House and was even more enjoyable than the previous visits. We have definately found a second home in Coral Bay. Bay House satisfies all of our needs and the close proximity (within walking distance)to Aqua Bistro, Island Blues, Pickles and Skinny Legs allows us to not only enjoy the aura of thr area but also get exercise at the same time. As usual the staff at VivaVillas help make these trips seamless!

    • Manager Responded on 5/7/2013

      Thank you again for your feedback on yet another wonderful stay at Bay House! It's always a pleasure having you and we look forward to your return! The Viva Team!

  •  
  • Bay House provides a great veiw of Coral Bay

    Stayed 5 days in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 3

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Kathleen G from Methuen, MA recommends this vacation rental

    The Bay House is located above Coral Bay amist the natural flora of the island. The salty air breezes were very comforting. We didn't need to use airconditioning during our stay. I've stayed on the island many times, but this was the first time I stayed in Coral Bay and likely where I will continue to stay during future vists. The house was very clean and comfortable. The small pool hadn't been cleaned before we got there and possibly for some time. The filter wasn't working even after I cleaned out all the leaves and debris. I vaccumed and skimmed it the first day we arrived and it stayed clean for the following five days. The gas grill would lite, but there wasn't enough propane in the tank to produce a high temp. for cooking. The kitchen sink spray didn't work, which isn't good for H2O conservation. Some smaller inconveniences were hard to open sliding doors and kitchen drawers, cooler provided had a broken handle, and the shower curtain rods continuosly fell down. The manager Nancy was very pleasant and helpful, as well as, the staff at VIVA Villas Inc.

    • Manager Responded on 1/18/2013

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at Bay House. We’re thrilled that you found the villa to be “clean and comfortable” however, at the same time we want to sincerely apologize that your stay was not exceptional due to some minor issues. Please know that your feedback is important to us and it really matters-we share your comments with the entire team, the villa’s home owner and the manager of this villa as well! You mentioned that the pool wasn’t cleaned at the villa. We do apologize for that, but after speaking with the manager she explained that the pool was cleaned the day you were originally supposed to arrive (which was the day before). She told us that there were leaves in the pool from the wind storm the night before, and the pool person was coming to skim the pool of the leaves. The Skimmer filter is also on a timer that will come on at least two times a day so it doesn’t run continuously but it does work. This protects the pump from burning out. Unfortunately, the manager was unaware of any of the other issues mentioned, although they spoke to you on several occasions. We only wished you had mentioned these problems to us while you were here so they could have been addressed at that time. We will always act on behalf of our guests to ensure they have the best vacation experience possible. The manager did receive the note you left at the villa, and has addressed these items. The grill is functional with a full tank of gas, the slider screen door was initially hard to open but they are now functional, coolers are in usable condition, and the shower curtains were tested and seem to stay up. We try to make sure that every guest stay is more than they can imagine despite the minor issues. We look forward to having you back again on our beautiful island !! Warmest Regards, The Viva Team

  •  
  • Coral Bay R & R

    Stayed 9 days in April, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    John C from Barrington, NH recommends this vacation rental

    Another great Coral Bay & Bay House experience provided by the wonderful staff at Viva! as you will notice by prior stays and comments that the Bay House provides us everything we need for a great vacation villa. We also thank our local friends of Coral Bay for making us feel like locals ourselves!

    • Manager Responded on 5/3/2012

      We are so happy to have you back on our beautiful island and to Bay House! We love working with you and look forward to seeing you again! The Viva Team!

  •  
  • Great location, house a bit tired

    Stayed 7 days in February, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 3
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 2

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest from Madison, NJ recommends this vacation rental

    The location and decks were great. The kitchen could use some sprucing up. There was a great deal of dust on the stove, and side tables in the main area and lower level bedrooms when we arrived. All and all, a nice spot....but needs a bit of attention. Not sure if we would rent the same house again.

    • Manager Responded on 3/12/2012

      Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay at Bay House. We were disappointed to read your comments and further disappointed to not have been informed of your dissatisfaction with the cleanliness aspects of the villa and property condition. Your experience really matters to us and we have shared your comments with the Property Manager and Ownera of Bay House so that these aspects can be addressed immediately. We hope you will re-consider Bay House for a future visit with the understanding that your concerns will be addressed. The VIVA! Team

  •  
  • Coral Bay Bliss!!

    Stayed 10 days in November, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    John C from Barrington, NH recommends this vacation rental

    Another seamless vacation via Viva Villas. the staff is second to none. Nancy the assigned greeter is also very nice and easy to deal with the only recommendation is that the villa needs a poolside umbrella the one currently there is non functional. We love the Bay House and will be returning in the spring.

    • Manager Responded on 11/10/2011

      Awesome!!! Thanks so much for providing us with feedback of your recent stay. We will notify the Manager immediately regarding that umbrella and certainly look forward to your return stay with us. The VIVA Team!

  •  
  • Coral Bay R & R

    Stayed 7 days in May, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 3

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    John C from Barrington, NH recommends this vacation rental

    The Bay House is a wonderful villa situated in a great location within walking distances to several fantastic places such as Aqua Bistro and Island Blues. We made several friends with the locals that certainly give you that warm and welcome feeling. We definately will be returning to the Bay House in the near future. Vivacations as always a pleasure to deal with in.

    • Manager Responded on 5/6/2011

      Thanks so much for your feedback!

  •  
  • Bay House Vacation

    Stayed 7 days in April, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 3
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Bruce C from Jackson, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at the Bay House in Coral Bay. The views from this villa are amazing. It was also nice to have a grocery store and restaurants within walking distance. The only thing disappointing about our trip to St. John's had nothing to do with the Bay House. What we were surprised about was that quite a few of the people working at the various businesses on the island were not friendly and some were plain rude. Some examples where people working at the Starfish grocery store and the National Park Service. Even when approached politely they acted like it was a big inconvenience to simply answer some questions. And they were not busy at that time. There were also many very nice people too, so I don't want to overstate this.

    • Manager Responded on 5/1/2010

      Thank you so much for your feedback. It really matters to us that you took the time to respond. We're sad to hear that you experienced some unfriendly attitudes during your visit. We'd like to reassure you that for the most part, local businesses, home owners and employees really care about our visitors and guests. We hope that you do not allow a few persons who may have been having a bad day to spoil your enjoyment of our island and our hopes of your return visit. It was our sincerest pleasure to have you as our guests and we would like the opportunity to be your hosts in the future. The VIVA Team!

  •  
  • Bay House is a great little place on Coral Bay!

    Stayed 7 days in February, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Becky B from Apex, NC recommends this vacation rental

    I would definitely go back to this location and to Bay House and use VIVA Villas again. From the house its an easy walk to Lily's Market and to several restaurants. We only went over to Cruz Bay for one meal and the Reef Bay Trail hike guided tour. Our greeter was very accommodating and helpful. Both she and the agency were very responsive and made us feel like we were valued guests. The house has a well-equiped kitchen and there are beach chairs and coolers for your days at the beach. The living room furniture isn't quite set up for comfortable TV viewing, but then who is watching TV with the beautiful view and weather!

    • Manager Responded on 3/15/2010

      Thanks for your feedback. Bay House is a fantastic value with lots of stunning views of the harbor below. Please return soon! The VIVA Team

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
18.342132,-64.715382

VIVA Villas Inc. P.O. Box 1747 St John, VI 00831-1747 +1 (340) 779-4250 rentals@vivacations.com

© 1999 - 2014 | Powered By Escapia | ClearStay | Terms of Use

Logon